[APPROVED] Phen-Cogs

Discord Name:
PhenoM4n4n#0055
My nitro is expiring soon so my discriminator will be scrambled, I’m on both Red servers so finding me shouldn’t be that hard.
GitHub Repository (Must be V3):

Description:
I’m a beginner programmer, and these are my cogs. There may be some code that seems completely stupid or inefficient, and I’ll be happy to review a PR or issue for it. Here’s an overview of my cogs:
altdentifier - Checks users using the AltDentifier API and allows for automatically taking actions against users that meet a specified Trust Factor
customping - Provides a ping message that includes the bot, WebSocket, and host latency
disboardreminder - Allows users to set a reminder to bump on Disboard - this bugs sometimes on bot restarts and I’m working on a fix
plaguegame - Start a game in which users can infect/heal each other. This is my first cog in which I learned config, so some code may be jank
prefix - Allows easier management of server prefixes, including adding and removing them
simplecalculator - Just a basic calc command

Hi PhenoM4n4n, thank you for your patience while I review your repo.

Commit hash at time of review - da3f4b334aae7d3070789d339924b5c833294757

altdentifier

altdentifier.py

• Line 3: You import asyncio but it is never used. (Optional)
  • Lines 101-127: Although it’s unlikely you still need to check for hierarchy on the role being provided here. A moderator might have manage_guild perms in order to set this command and provide a role that they know is higher while also identifying on the third part API as an alt account potentially granting themselves more permissions than normal.

customping

customping.py

• You should avoid using global inside of cogs. (Optional)